Hello.

Welcome to my little slice of the Internet! I have to say, my blogging skills are a bit rusty. The last time I blogged was about 11 years ago when I was a college student studying abroad in Edinburgh, Scotland. Back then, my intent was to write and post pictures of my travels so friends and family at home could see what I was experiencing during my time away.

Although I managed to post faithfully for the first five months of my six-month stay in Scotland, I failed to post about the most exciting part of all–traveling to the Isle of Lewis, where my Scottish ancestors lived. Not only did I visit many of the towns of my ancestors, but I even met several Scottish relatives who reside on the island.

Did I take pictures? Yes.

Did I soak up the experience? Yes.

Did I take detailed notes that could assist me in future genealogy research? Nope.

Of course, I’m kicking myself now, but who knew at the time I would turn into a family history buff?

My plan for this blog is to share the ups and downs of my genealogy research and exchange information with other family history researchers. If there’s anyone out there, please comment and share your genealogy tips and tricks. I’m a relative newcomer, and I would appreciate any and all input!

Katie

Leave a Reply

